Tathagat Foundation

Tathagat Foundation

अप्प दीपो भव

Physical Health : Preventive

AYUSH is an acronym for the six Indian systems of medicine prevalent and practised in India, namely, Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homeopathy. The Department of Indian system of medicine, which was founded in 1995, has been renamed as Ministry of AYUSH with a focus on developing the traditional systems of treatment and prognosis. The primary focus areas of AYUSH include providing therapeutic solutions to resolve community health problems, strengthening healthcare facilities, and effective implementation of national health programs.

Benefits of Yoga

History of Yoga

Scroll to Top